Authority: Section 226.6 of the City of Toronto Act, 2006

CITY OF TORONTO

MAYORAL DECISION 9-2023

To rescind the remaining parts of Mayoral Decision 2-2022 and appoint the chairs and vice-chairs of the Council Committees

The Mayor has decided as follows:

A. To rescind Mayoral Decision 2-2022:

- 1. Mayoral Decision 2-2022 is rescinded.
- B. To appoint Chairs and Vice Chairs of Council Committees

The following Members of Council are appointed as chairs and vice-chairs of committees, effective August 10, 2023, for a term of office ending on November 14, 2026, as follows:

1. Executive Committee

Chair: Mayor Olivia Chow Vice-Chair: Deputy Mayor Ausma Malik

2. Standing Committees

A. Economic and Community Development Committee

Chair: Councillor Alejandra Bravo Vice-Chair: Councillor Shelley Carroll

B. General Government Committee

Chair: Councillor Paul Ainslie Vice-Chair: Councillor Stephen Holyday

C. Infrastructure and Environment Committee

Chair: Deputy Mayor Jennifer McKelvie Vice-Chair: Deputy Mayor Mike Colle

D. Planning and Housing Committee

Chair: Councillor Gord Perks Vice-Chair: Councillor Brad Bradford

3. Special Committees

- A. Audit Committee Chair: Councillor Stephen Holyday Vice-Chair: Councillor Jamaal Myers
- B. Budget Committee Chair: Councillor Shelley Carroll Vice-Chair: Councillor Gord Perks
- C. Civic Appointments Committee

Chair: Councillor Lily Cheng Vice-Chair: Councillor Jon Burnside

4. Community Councils

A. Etobicoke York Community Council

Chair: Councillor Stephen Holyday Vice-Chair: Councillor Anthony Perruzza

B. North York Community Council

Chair: Councillor James Pasternak Vice-Chair: Councillor Lily Cheng

C. Scarborough Community Council

Chair: Councillor Paul Ainslie Vice-Chair: Councillor Nick Mantas

D. Toronto and East York Community Council

Chair: Councillor Chris Moise Vice-Chair: Deputy Mayor Ausma Malik

6. Other Committees

A. Committee of Revision

Chair: Deputy Mayor Ausma Malik Vice-Chair: Councillor Stephen Holyday

B. Corporations Nominating Panel

Chair: Councillor Paula Fletcher Vice-Chair: Councillor Lily Cheng

August 10, 2023

Olivia Chow Mayor