CITY OF TORONTO

MAYORAL DECISION 2-2022

To appoint the chairs and vice-chairs of committees.

The following are appointed as chairs and vice-chairs of committees, effective November 24, 2022, for a term of office ending on November 14, 2026, as follows:

1. Executive Committee

Chair: Mayor John Tory

Vice-Chair: Deputy Mayor Jennifer McKelvie

2. Standing Committees

A. Economic and Community Development Committee

Chair: Councillor Shelley Carroll Vice-Chair: Councillor Jaye Robinson

B. General Government Committee

Chair: Councillor James Pasternak Vice-Chair: Councillor Stephen Holyday

C. Infrastructure and Environment Committee

Chair: Deputy Mayor Jennifer McKelvie Vice-Chair: Councillor Mike Colle

D. Planning and Housing Committee

Chair: Councillor Brad Bradford Vice-Chair: Councillor Paula Fletcher

3. Special Committees

A. Audit Committee

Chair: Councillor Stephen Holyday Vice-Chair: Councillor Jamaal Myers

B. Budget Committee

Chair: Councillor Gary Crawford

Vice-Chair: Councillor Frances Nunziata

C. Civic Appointments Committee

Chair: Councillor Gary Crawford

Vice-Chair: Councillor Frances Nunziata

D. Striking Committee

Chair: Deputy Mayor Jennifer McKelvie Vice-Chair: Councillor Frances Nunziata

4. Community Councils

A. Etobicoke York Community Council

Chair: Councillor Stephen Holyday

Vice-Chair: Councillor Frances Nunziata

B. North York Community Council

Chair: Councillor James Pasternak Vice-Chair: Councillor Mike Colle

C. Scarborough Community Council

Chair: Councillor Paul Ainslie

Vice-Chair: Councillor Nick Mantas

D. Toronto and East York Community Council

Chair: Councillor Gord Perks

Vice-Chair: Councillor Brad Bradford

5. Other Committees

A. Committee of Revision

Chair: Councillor Jennifer McKelvie Vice-Chair: Councillor Gord Perks

B. Corporations Nominating Panel

Chair: Councillor Stephen Holyday

Vice-Chair: Councillor Frances Nunziata

November 24th, 2022

John Tory Mayor