MEMORANDUM

Date: December 1, 2010

To: City Clerk

From: Mayor Rob Ford

Subject: Appointment of the Striking Committee

In accordance with Appendix B, Section II of Chapter 27 of the Toronto Municipal Code, I submit to Council my recommendation on the membership of the Striking Committee.

I recommend that Council appoint the following Members of Council to the Striking Committee for a term of office ending on December 31, 2012, or until their successors are appointed:

Deputy Mayor Doug Holyday (Chair) Councillor Paul Ainslie Councillor Ana Bailao Councillor Doug Ford Councillor John Parker Councillor David Shiner Councillor Karen Stintz

Yours truly,

Rob Ford Mayor