



Agnes Macphail Recognition Committee

Recipients of the Agnes Macphail Award

J. Edna Beange 1994

Eileen Morris Adams 1995

Marjorie Lewsey 1996

Ruth Goldhar 1997

Elisabeth and Robert Lister 1998

Barbara Thompson 1999

Audrey Tobias 2000

Grace Stephens 2001

Bob Hart 2002

Dorothy Rivers-Moore 2003

Vi Thompson 2004

George Hurst 2005

Shamsh Kara 2006

Lorna Krawchuk 2007

Geoffrey Kettel 2008

Patricia Moore

Bill Pashby 2010

2009

2011

John Carter

January 13, 2012

To: Toronto East York Community Council and North York Community Council

From: Agnes Macphail Recognition Committee

RE: Recipient of the 2012 Agnes Macphail Award

Purpose:

To approve the recommended recipient of the 2012 Agnes Macphail Award.

Recommendation:

That North York Community Council and Toronto East York Community Council approve the individual named in the Confidential Attachment as the recipient of the 2012 Agnes Macphail Award.

Background:

The Agnes Macphail Award was established by the Borough of East York. It continues today as an annual event to recognize an outstanding volunteer who lives within the boundaries of the former borough. The Agnes Macphail Selection Committee will meet, as established in the selection process, on February 8, 2012 to examine the nominations received and to select the recipient of the 2012 Agnes Macphail Award. The name of their recommended award recipient will be provided in a Confidential Attachment. The award will be presented on March 24, 2012 which is the anniversary of Agnes Macphail's birth.

Contact:

Jay Thiessen, Administrative Support Agnes Macphail Recognition Committee c/o Councillor Janet Davis, 416-392-4035

"Think globally, act locally."