



# Agnes Macphail Recognition Committee

# Recipients of the Agnes Macphail Award

J. Edna Beange 1994

Eileen Morris Adams 1995

Marjorie Lewsey 1996

Ruth Goldhar 1997

Elisabeth and Robert Lister 1998

Barbara Thompson 1999

Audrey Tobias 2000

Grace Stephens 2001

Bob Hart 2002

Dorothy Rivers-Moore 2003

Vi Thompson 2004

George Hurst 2005

Shamsh Kara 2006

Lorna Krawchuk 2007

Geoffrey Kettel

Patricia Moore

2009 Bill Pashby

2008

2010

John Carter 2011

Alice Carriman

2012

February 7, 2013

To: Toronto and East York City Council and

North York City Council

From: Agnes Macphail Recognition Committee

RE: Recipient of the 2013 Agnes Macphail Award

# Purpose:

To approve the recommended recipient of the 2012 Agnes Macphail Award.

#### Recommendation:

That the North York Community Council and the Toronto and East York Community Council recommend that:

- 1. City Council approve the individual named in the Confidential Attachment to the letter (February 7, 2013) from the Agnes Macphail Recognition Committee as the recipient of the 2013 Agnes Macphail Award.
- 2. City Council direct that the Confidential Attachment remain confidential until after the presentation of the 2013 Agnes Macphail Award on March 24, 2013.

# Background:

The Agnes Macphail Award was established by the Borough of East York. It continues today as an annual event to recognize an outstanding volunteer who lives within the boundaries of the former borough. The Agnes Macphail Selection Committee met, as established in the selection process, on February 6, 2013 to examine the nominations received and to select the recipient of the 2013 Agnes Macphail Award. The name of their recommended award recipient is provided in the Confidential Attachment. The award will be presented on March 24, 2013 which is the anniversary of Agnes Macphail's birth.

# Contact:

Agnes Macphail Recognition Committee c/o Councillor Janet Davis, 416-392-4035

"Think globally, act locally."