

Date: December 1, 2014

To: City Clerk

From: Mayor John Tory

## Subject: Appointment of Deputy Mayor and Standing Committee Chairs

In accordance with sections 27-40 and 27-41 of Chapter 27 of the Toronto Municipal Code, I am writing to advise that I have appointed Members of Council to the following offices effective December 1, 2014:

- 1. Deputy Mayor Councillor Denzil Minnan-Wong
- 2. Chair, Community Development and Recreation Committee Councillor James Pasternak
- 3. Chair, Economic Development Committee Councillor Michael Thompson
- 4. Chair, Government Management Committee Councillor Paul Ainslie
- 5. Chair, Licensing and Standards Committee Councillor Cesar Palacio
- 6. Chair, Parks and Environment Committee Councillor Michelle Berardinetti
- 7. Chair, Planning and Growth Management Committee Councillor David Shiner
- 8. Chair, Public Works and Infrastructure Committee Councillor Jaye Robinson

Yours truly,

John Tory Mayor