## **City Council**

### **Motion without Notice**

MM3.28 ACTION	Ward:All
---------------	----------

# 2015 Agnes Macphail Award Recipient - by Councillor Janet Davis, seconded by Councillor Mary Fragedakis

\* Notice of this Motion has not been given. A two-thirds vote is required to waive notice. \* This Motion is subject to referral to the North York and the Toronto and East York Community Councils. A two-thirds vote is required to waive referral. \* This Motion has been deemed urgent by the Chair.

### Recommendations

Councillor Janet Davis, seconded by Councillor Mary Fragedakis, recommends that:

1. City Council approve Muhammad Masood Alam as the recipient of the 2015 Agnes Macphail Award.

### Summary

The Agnes Macphail Award was established by the Borough of East York. It continues today as an annual event to recognize an outstanding volunteer who lives within the boundaries of the former Borough. The Agnes Macphail Selection Committee met, as established in the selection process, on February 4, 2015 to examine the nominations received and selected Muhammad Masood Alam as the recipient of the 2015 Agnes Macphail Award.

This Motion is urgent because the award is to be presented on March 24, 2015 which is the anniversary of Agnes Macphail's birth.