

Date: December 6, 2016

To: City Council

From: Mayor John Tory

**Subject:** Appointment of the Striking Committee

In accordance with Appendix B, Section II of Chapter 27 of the Toronto Municipal Code, I submit to Council my recommendation on the membership of the Striking Committee.

I recommend that Council appoint the following Members of Council to the Striking Committee for a term of office ending on November 30, 2018, and until their successors are appointed:

Councillor Ana Bailao Councillor Chin Lee Councillor Josh Colle Councillor Mark Grimes Councillor Norman Kelly Councillor David Shiner

The recommended Members are in addition to Deputy Mayor Denzil Minnan-Wong whom I have assigned to chair the committee under the authority given to me by the Council Procedures.

Yours truly,

John Tory Mayor