## ST16.4

## **Attachment 1**

## Interested Members – Civic Appointments Committee

Name of Committee	Number of Members to be Appointed and Term of Office	Interested Members
<ul> <li>Civic Appointments Committee</li> <li>Composition: <ul> <li>Up to 9 Members including the Mayor or Mayor's designate as Chair, appointed by Council</li> </ul> </li> <li>The Civic Appointments Committee interviews and nominates candidates for the following as required: <ul> <li>Board of Health</li> <li>Heritage Toronto</li> <li>Toronto Police Services Board</li> <li>Toronto Public Library</li> <li>Toronto Parking Authority</li> <li>Toronto Port Authority</li> <li>Toronto Zoo</li> </ul> </li> <li>The Civic Appointments Committee also nominates candidates on the recommendation of the Deputy City Manager and Chief Financial Officer for the City's Pension Boards if required</li> </ul>	1 To replace Chin Lee who resigned Term of office: November 30, 2018 <u>Current Members</u> Jon Burnside Christin Carmichael Greb Justin J. Di Ciano Michael Ford Norman Kelly Joe Mihevc Cesar Palacio Denzil Minnan-Wong is the Mayor's designate as Chair	Janet Davis Jim Karygiannis Mike Layton Giorgio Mammoliti Mary-Margaret McMahon Neethan Shan