# DA TORONTO



# Agnes Macphail Recognition Committee

#### Recipients of the Agnes Macphail Award

- 1994 J. Edna Beange
- 1995 Eileen Morris Adams
- 1996 Marjorie Lewsey
- 1997 Ruth Goldhar
- 1998 Elisabeth and Robert Lister
- 1999 Barbara Thompson
- 2000 Audrey Tobias
- 2001 Grace Stephens
- 2002 Bob Hart
- 2003 Dorothy Rivers-Moore
- 2004 Vi Thompson
- 2005 George Hurst
- 2006 Shamsh Kara
- 2007 Lorna Krawchuk
- 2008 Geoffrey Kettel
- 2009 Patricia Moore
- 2010 Bill Pashby
- 2011 John Carter
- 2012 Alice Carriman
- 2013 Alan Redway
- 2014 Sheila Lacroix
- 2015 Muhammad Masood Alam
- 2016 Patrick Rocca
- 2017 Rev. Jim Parker

Monday February 5, 2018

- To: Toronto and East York City Council and North York City Council
- From: Agnes Macphail Recognition Committee
- RE: Recipient of the 2018 Agnes Macphail Award

## Purpose:

To approve the recommended recipient of the 2018 Agnes Macphail Award.

#### **Recommendation:**

That the North York Community Council and the Toronto and East York Community Council recommend that:

1. City Council approve Carol Burtin-Fripp as the recipient of the 2018 Agnes Macphail Award.

## **Background:**

The Agnes Macphail Award was established by the Borough of East York. It continues today as an annual event to recognize an outstanding volunteer who lives within the boundaries of the former borough.

The Agnes Macphail Selection Committee met, as established in the selection process, on Friday, February 2, 2018 to examine the nominations received and to select this year's award recipient. The committee voted to nominate Ms Carol Burtin-Fripp as the 2018 Agnes Macphail Award recipient. The award will be presented on March 24, 2018 which is the anniversary of Agnes Macphail's birth.

Contact: Agnes Macphail Recognition Committee c/o Councillor Janet Davis, 416-392-4035

"Think globally, act locally."