

Budget Subcommittee - City Hall and North York Consultations

Meeting No. 2 Contact Julie Amoroso, Council Administrator

Meeting DateThursday, February 7, 2019Phone416-392-4666Start Time6:00 PME-mailbuc@toronto.ca

Location Committee Room 1, City Hall **Chair** Councillor Gary Crawford

BV2.1 ACTION

Public Presentations on the 2019 Capital, Operating and Rate Supported Budgets at City Hall, February 7, 2019 - 6:00 p.m. onwards

Subcommittee Decision

The Budget Subcommittee for City Hall and North York Civic Centre Consultation received for information the public presentations and the communications submitted by members of the public.

Summary

The Budget Subcommittee for City Hall and North York Civic Centre Consultation will hear public presentations on the 2019 Capital, Operating and Rate Supported Budgets at City Hall on February 7, 2019 from 6:00 p.m. onwards.

At its meeting on January 28, 2019, the Budget Committee established two subcommittees to hear the public deputations on the 2019 Capital, Operating and Rate Supported Budgets at City Hall, North York Civic Centre, Scarborough Civic Centre and Etobicoke Civic Centre, and made appointments to the Subcommittees as follows:

2019 Public Deputation Meetings

Name of Subcommittee	Members	Meeting Dates, Locations and Times
Budget Subcommittee for City Hall and North York Civic Centre Consultation	Councillor Crawford (Chair) Councillor Carroll Councillor Layton	February 7, 2019 City Hall 9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.; and 6:00 p.m. onwards February 11, 2019 North York Civic Centre 3:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.; and 6:00 p.m. onwards
Budget Subcommittee for Scarborough Civic	Councillor Nunziata (Chair)	February 7, 2019 Scarborough Civic Centre

Centre and Etobicoke	Councillor McKelvie	3:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.; and 6:00
Civic Centre	Councillor Bradford	p.m. onwards
		February 11, 2019
		Etobicoke Civic Centre
		3:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.; and 6:00
		p.m. onwards

Communications

(February 7, 2019) Submission from Monica Mason (BV.New.BV2.1.1)

Speakers

Ellen Schwartzel, Toronto Field Naturalists

Jin Su Joo

Diana Yoon

Gary Kinsman, No Pride in Policing Coalition

Jocelyn Piercy, No Pride in Policing Coalition

Hani Afrah

Salaam Scott

Mary Ann Scott

Sumeya Iman

Lauren Craik

Aleck Pang

Zhenglin Liu, University of Toronto, Environmental Action

Anna Oliveira

Drew Dyce, Neighbourhood Information Post

Gladys Wong, Neighbourhood Information Post

Monica Mason

Yared Mehzenta, TTC Riders