Budget Subcommittee for City Hall and Etobicoke Civic Centre Consultations

Meeting No.	5	Contact	Julie Amoroso, Council Administrator
Meeting Date	Monday, January 20, 2020	Phone	416-392-4666
Start Time	9:30 AM	E-mail	buc@toronto.ca
Location	Committee Room 1, City Hall	Chair	Councillor Gary Crawford

|--|

Public Presentations on the 2020 Capital and Operating Budgets at City Hall, January 20, 2020 - 9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Subcommittee Decision

The Budget Subcommittee for City Hall and Etobicoke Civic Centre Consultation received for information the public presentations and the communications submitted by members of the public.

Summary

The Budget Subcommittee for City Hall and Etobicoke Civic Centre Consultations will hear public presentations on the 2020 Capital and Operating Budgets at City Hall on January 20, 2020 from 9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m..

At its meeting on December 6, 2019, the Budget Committee established two subcommittees to hear the public presentations on the 2020 Capital and Operating Budgets at Scarborough Civic Centre, North York Civic Centre, Etobicoke Civic Centre and City Hall, and made appointments to the Subcommittees as follows:

Name of Subcommittee	Members	Meeting Dates, Locations and Times
Budget Subcommittee for City Hall and Etobicoke Civic Centre Consultations	Councillor Gary Crawford (Chair) Councillor Mike Layton Councillor Frances Nunziata	January 20, 2020 City Hall 9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.; and 6:00 p.m. onwards January 21, 2020 Etobicoke Civic Centre 3:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.; and 6:00 p.m. onwards
		January 20, 2020

2020 Budget Public Presentation Meetings

Budget Subcommittee for Scarborough Civic	Councillor Brad Bradford (Chair) Councillor Shelley Carroll Councillor Jennifer McKelvie	Scarborough Civic Centre 3:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.; and 6:00 p.m. onwards
Centre and North York Civic Centre Consultations		January 21, 2020 North York Civic Centre 3:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.; and 6:00 p.m. onwards

Communications

(January 20, 2020) Submission from Henrik Bechmann (BV.Main.BV5.1.1) (January 20, 2020) Submission from John Bossons and Tim Ross - Midtown Ravines Group (BV.Main.BV5.1.2) (http://www.toronto.ca/legdocs/mmis/2020/bv/comm/communicationfile-100509.pdf) (January 17, 2020) E-mail from Albert Venczel (BV.Main.BV5.1.3) (January 17, 2020) Letter from Tim Kocur, Executive Director, The Waterfront BIA (BV.Main.BV5.1.4) (http://www.toronto.ca/legdocs/mmis/2020/bv/comm/communicationfile-100511.pdf) (January 20, 2020) Submission from David Cox (BV.New.BV5.1.5) (January 20, 2020) Letter from Bill Worrell - Oakwood Vaughan Community Organization (BV.New.BV5.1.6) (http://www.toronto.ca/legdocs/mmis/2020/bv/comm/communicationfile-100518.pdf) (January 20, 2020) Letter from Julia Morgan (BV.New.BV5.1.7) (January 20, 2020) E-mail from Hamish Wilson (BV.New.BV5.1.8) (January 19, 2020) Letter from Geoffrey Milos (BV.New.BV5.1.9) (January 20, 2020) E-mail from Cynthia Crysler (BV.New.BV5.1.10) (January 20, 2020) Letter from Heather Marshall - Toronto Environmental Alliance (BV.New.BV5.1.11) (http://www.toronto.ca/legdocs/mmis/2020/bv/comm/communicationfile-100592.pdf) (January 20, 2020) Submission from Kate Chung - Living in Place Campaign (BV.New.BV5.1.12) (http://www.toronto.ca/legdocs/mmis/2020/bv/comm/communicationfile-100618.pdf) (January 20, 2020) Submission from Stephen Mensah - Toronto Youth Cabinet (BV.New.BV5.1.13) (http://www.toronto.ca/legdocs/mmis/2020/bv/comm/communicationfile-100644.pdf)

Speakers

Kevin McCarthy, Toronto Professional Fire Fighters' Association Dan Bingham, St. Stephen's Community House Tim Kocur, The Waterfront Business Improvement Area David Cox Maryann Scott Tesfa Scott Selam Scott Toccari Taylor-Kenton Teshawn Taylor-Kenton Marcus Grandison Neter Hussey Abah Davis Wright Livity Hussey

Elin Goulden, Social Justice and Advocacy Consultant, Anglican Diocese Heather Marshall, Toronto Environmental Alliance Alberta Nokes Michael Rosenberg Jasmine Ramze Rezaee, YWCA Toronto Elizabeth Nyburg, Toronto Raging Grannies Penny Bettson, Toronto Raging Grannies Emily Johnson Susan Wright Lucy Troisi Barbara Hall Ryan Dudnick, Toronto Council Fire Native Cultural Centre Susan Craig, People's Climate Meeting **Geoffrey Milos** Gioia Friedman Joel Klassen, Yonge Street Mission Eli Aaron, Toronto Youth Cabinet Keith Stewart, Greenpeace Canada Ann Russell, Green 11 Linda Brett, Bloor Street East Neighbourhood Association Julia Morgan Hamish Wilson Jane Mercer, Toronto Coalition for Better Child Care Miguel Avila Velarde Sharon Bider Dave Mitchell, CUPE Local 79 Brandon Haynes, Toronto Public Library Workers Union - Local 4948 Zoe Keary-Matzner Iain Beaton Michelle Cieloszczyk Patricia Reid Andre Forsythe, Canadian Climate Challenge John Bossons, Midtown Ravines Group Henrik Bechmann Cate Prichard Kate Chung Sean Meagher Margaret Hargoe Albert Venczel Chris Klugman Stephen Mensah, Toronto Youth Cabinet Dave C McNee Claudia Mandekic, QSLA Councillor Kristyn Wong-Tam Councillor Joe Cressy