DI TORONTO



Agnes Macphail Recognition Committee Recipients of the Agnes Macphail		Wednesday, February 5, 2020
		To: Toronto and East York Community Council and North York Community Council
1994	Award J. Edna Beange	From: Agnes Macphail Recognition Committee
1995	Eileen Morris Adams	RE: Recipient of the 2020 Agnes Macphail Award
1996	Marjorie Lewsey	
1997	Ruth Goldhar	 Purpose: To approve the recommended recipients of the 2020 Agnes Macphail Award Background: The Agnes Macphail Award was established by the Borough of East York. It continues today as an annual event to recognize outstanding volunteers who live within the boundaries of the former borough.
1998	Elisabeth and Robert Lister	
1999	Barbara Thompson	
2000	Audrey Tobias	
2001	Grace Stephens	
2002	Bob Hart	The Agnes Macphail Selection Committee met, as established in the selection process, on Thursday, January 16, 2020 to review the nominations received and to select this year's award recipients. The committee voted to nominate Paula Davies and Raymond White as the 2020 Agnes Macphail Award recipients. The award will be presented on March 29, 2020 at the Agnes Macphail Award Ceremony.
2003	Dorothy Rivers-Moore	
2004	Vi Thompson	
2005	George Hurst	
2006	Shamsh Kara	
2007	Lorna Krawchuk	
2008	Geoffrey Kettel	Recommendation:
2009	Patricia Moore	 Approve Paula Davies and Raymond White as the recipients of the 2020 Agnes Macphail Award Contact: Agnes Macphail Recognition Committee c/o City of Toronto 416-397-0088
2010	Bill Pashby	
2011	John Carter	
2012	Alice Carriman	
2013	Alan Redway	
2014	Sheila Lacroix	
2015 N	/luhammad Masood Alam	
2016	Patrick Rocca	
2017	Rev.Jim Parker	
2018	Carol Burtin Fripp	
2019	Karen Fraser	"Think globally, act locally."

Agnes Macphail Recognition Committee * c/o City of Toronto * 100 Queen Street West, 12th Floor, Toronto, ON M5H 2N2 Phone: 416-397-0088