

Appointment to TAF's Investment Committee

Date: June 24, 2021 **To:** Toronto Atmospheric Board of Directors **From:** Chief Executive Officer

SUMMARY

An appointment to TAF's Investment Committee is recommended.

RECOMMENDATIONS

The Chief Executive Officer recommends that the Toronto Atmospheric Fund Board of Directors appoint Jacoline Loewen to the Investment Committee.

FINANCIAL IMPACT

None.

DECISION HISTORY

TAF's By-Law #1, Section 6 gives TAF's Board the authority to appoint members to standing and ad hoc Committees, and specifies that at least one member of the Board who is a Councillor and at least one member of the Board who is not shall be on each Committee, and that the Chair shall be a member of the Board.

Terms of Reference for the Investment Committee were approved by the Board on May 21, 2020. (http://app.toronto.ca/tmmis/viewAgendaltemHistory.do?item=2020.TA6.10)

The Investment Committee currently includes twelve members, including three TAF Board members (indicated by *):

- Chair: Kimberly Marshall*
- Kiki Anadu, Vice-President at PwC
- Graysanne Bedell, Retired Lawyer, Independent Director*
- Shelley Carroll, City Councillor at City of Toronto*
- Bill Crossland, President and CEO at Thermal Energy International Inc.

- Robert Eberschlag, Partner at WeirFoulds LLP
- Jason Kotler, Entrepreneur
- Michael LeClair, Founder and CEO at GML Legacy Corp.
- Bernie Li, Investor and Advisor
- Graham McBride, Independent Investor and Strategist
- Stephen Simpson, Partner at InstarAGF
- Terry Vaughan, Principal and Senior Consultant at Prime Quadrant

COMMENTS

Jacoline Loewen has been a member of the Investment Committee (IC) since joining the Board in 2014. Jacoline has served for two terms as a Board member and must now step down. She will continue to provide her expertise at the IC level, and must be formally appointed for this next term.

CONTACT

Jaime Klein, People and Operations Manager, jklein@taf.ca

SIGNATURE

Julia Langer Chief Executive Officer