





Toronto and East York Community Council c/o City Clerk's Office City Hall, 100 Queen Street West Toronto, Ontario M5H 2N2

June 21st, 2021

Dear Members of Toronto and East York Community Council,

The Eastview Neighbourhood Community Centre Board of Management wishes to nominate the following individuals for a new appointment to the Board, at pleasure of Council, for the terms of office noted below and until successors are appointed:

- Rebecca Heersink for a term of office ending June 30 2023
- Abas Barra for a term of office ending June 30 2023
- Farhan Chaudhary for a term of office ending June 30 2022

The Board confirms that each of these nominees is qualified to serve under the provisions of the City of Toronto's Public Appointments Policy and the Relationship Framework for Community Centre Boards of Management. On behalf of the Board, I respectfully request that the City take the necessary steps to appoint these nominated candidates.

The Board also wishes to confirm that the following members, previously appointed by Community Council, continue to serve on the Board for the terms of office noted below and until successors are appointed:

- Razia Dawood for a term of office ending June 30 2023
- Jennifer King for a term of office ending June 30 2023
- Winston Yu for a term of office ending June 30 2023
- Akemi DeCastro for a term of office ending June 30 2022
- Steve Dewar for a term ending in 2022
- Anita Roy Lauritsen for a term ending in 2022
- Joan Howard for a term ending in 2022
- Paula Fletcher for a term ending when no longer serving as Councillor

Thank you for your consideration of this matter.

Kerry Bowser, Executive Director

cc. Sandra Rodriguez, City Manager's Office Public Appointments Secretariat