

Sarah Doucette, Executive Director 95 Lavinia Avenue, Toronto, ON, M6S 3H9 Tel: 416 392 1954 Sarah.Doucette@swanseatownhall.ca Fax: 416 392 1955 www.swanseatownhall.ca www.facebook.com/STHSwanseaTownHall

June 2, 2022

Toronto East York Community Council c/o City Clerk's Office City Hall, 100 Queen Street West Toronto, Ontario, M5H 2N2

Dear Members of Toronto East York Community Council,

The Swansea Town Hall Board of Management recommends the following individuals for appointment to the Board, at pleasure of Council, for the terms of office noted below and until their successors are appointed:

- Ayan Kailie, for a term of office ending May 31, 2024.
- Andrea Beitel, for a term of office ending May 31, 2024.
- Madhu Bhargava, for a term of office ending May 31, 2024.
- Meg Meng, for a term of office ending May 31, 2024.
- Justine Montgomery, for a term of office ending May 31, 2024.
- Brian O'Rourke, for a term of office ending May 31, 2023
- Nicholas Setacci, for a term of office ending May 31, 2024
- Phil Vlach, for a term of office ending May 31, 2023

The Board confirms that each of these nominees is qualified to serve under the provisions of the City of Toronto's Public Appointments Policy and the Relationship Framework for Community Centre Boards of Management.

Please note that the terms of the following members have now come to an end/will be ending:

- Glenn Dunphy, term ending May 19, 2022.
- Marcia Smith, term ending May 19, 2022.
- Sarah Doucette, resigned effective February 25, 2021.

On behalf of the Board, I respectfully request that the City take the necessary steps to appoint these nominated candidates.

Thank you for your consideration of this matter.

Sarah Doucette Executive Director, Swansea Town Hall



cc. Karen Jones, City Manager's Office Public Appointments Secretariat