## **Mayor Olivia Chow**

Date: August 10, 2023

To: Striking Committee

From: Mayor Olivia Chow

## Subject: Mayor's Designates

I have appointed the following Members of Council as designates to certain boards:

CreateTO – Councillor Paula Fletcher Heritage Toronto – Councillor Paula Fletcher TOLive Board of Directors – Councillor Paula Fletcher Toronto Atmospheric Fund Board of Directors – Councillor Josh Matlow Toronto Global – Councillor Shelley Carroll Toronto Public Library – Councillor Amber Morley Toronto Seniors Housing Corporation Board of Directors – Councillor Vincent Crisanti Toronto Zoo Board of Management – Councillor Paul Ainslie

For the purposes of appointment to the Film, Television, and Digital Media Advisory Board and the Toronto Music Advisory Committee I am designating Councillor Paul Ainslie the Night Economy Champion.

I am recommending the following Members of Council as designates to certain boards for appointment by City Council:

Exhibition Place Board of Governors – Deputy Mayor Ausma Malik as Chair Toronto Community Housing Corporation Board of Directors – Councillor Paula Fletcher Toronto Hydro Corporation Board of Directors – Councillor Jaye Robinson

I am confirming the continuation of the following Members of Council as designates to certain boards:

Waterfront Toronto – Deputy Mayor Ausma Malik

Yours truly,

Olivia Chow Mayor