ATTACHMENT 1: LIST OF RECOMMENDED PUBLIC MEMBERS FOR APPOINTMENT TO THE ABORIGINAL AFFAIRS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

The following 20 public appointee nominees are shared for consideration by Civic Appointments Committee and City Council:

Public Appointee Nominee	Organisation
1. Keith McCrady	2-Spirited People of the 1st Nations
2. Chantelle Barker	Aboriginal Legal Services
3. Millie Knapp	Association for Native Development in the Performing and Visual Arts (ANDPVA)
4. Cheryllee Bourgeois	Call Auntie Clinic
5. Cynthia Bell	ENAGB
6. Crystal Samms	Gabriel Dumont Non-Profit Homes Inc.
7. Nancy Martin	Miziwe Biik Employment and Training
8. Richard Hunter	Native Canadian Centre of Toronto
9. Pamela Hart	Native Women's Resource Centre of Toronto (NWRCT)
10. Steve Teekens	Native Men's Residence (NAMERES)
11. Frances Sanderson	Nishnawbe Homes Inc.
12. Patti Pettigrew	Thunder Woman Healing Lodge Society
13. Suzanne Brunelle	Toronto & York Region Métis Council (TYRMC)
14. Andrea Chrisjohn	Toronto Council Fire Native Cultural Centre
15. Tanya Senk	Toronto District School Board - Urban Indigenous Education Centre (UIEC)
16. Paige Kimiksana - Kreps	Tungasuvvingat Inuit Urban Inuit Knowledge Centre (T.I)
17. Angus Palmer	Wigwamen Incorporated
18. Joe Hester	Anishnawbe Health Toronto (AHT)
19. Laura Suthers	Ojibikaan
20. Ruth Green	York University