107 Communications were received from May 26, 2024 4:22 p.m. to May 28, 2024 3:59 p.m. with text similar to the following:

TO: Infrastructure and Environment <iec@toronto.ca>

RE: IE14.3 - Cycling Network Plan Update 2025 - 2027

Deputy Mayor and Chair McKelvie and members of the Infrastructure and Environment Committee,

I strongly support the staff recommendation to extend the Midtown Yonge Complete Street north to connect with Eglinton as part of the 2025 - 2027 Cycling Network Plan Update. I am also pleased to see a new bikeway proposed for Davisville that will provide safer ways for people to access the Midtown Yonge Complete Street. Combined, these improvements will encourage more trips of 5 km or less to be completed by transit, bike and on foot – a key component of the City's TransformTO Net-Zero Plan, as well as contributing to Toronto's Vision Zero Road Safety Plan.

However, I am discouraged that so little progress is being made on transforming the rest of Yonge into a complete street that serves the mobility needs of everyone. Yonge is a destination and a connection among our neighbourhoods. It will best serve residents and visitors if it is an unbroken corridor for all of us - pedestrians, transit users, cyclists, and drivers - to enjoy. In addition to supporting the current staff recommendations for Yonge Street and Davisville Avenue, I ask that you request Transportation Services explore ways to accelerate the remaking of Yonge Street as a complete street from Front to Queen, College to Bloor, and Eglinton to Sheppard. Let's complete the complete street!

Thank you for your consideration.

(Name of person submitting communication) (Postal Code of person submitting communication)

EMAILS FROM:

Rachit Chakerwarti Scott Campbell Sharon Anderson Christopher Bozek Joseph Hackett Michael Laurentius Chris Hutchinson

Audy N.

Seb Decter

David Johnson

John Saunders

David Hartley

Mara Waters

Mary Mowbray

Emily Tate

Laura Toth

Bruce Novakowski

Harold Smith

Jane Auster

Julia Swiggum

Vikas Nath

Zuzana Betkova

Chris Garbutt

Mary Lato

Holly Reid

Kelli Charbonneau

John MacMillan

Jesse Stuart

Andre McEvenue

Leah Holah

Allison Lewis

Tim Morawetz

Bruce Rayment

Ted Mann

Andrea Williams

David Taylor

Ingrid Wirsig

John Duy

Sean Cooper

Marilyn McKim

Colleen Bailey

Jamie Smith

Lars Bryan

Pamela Hardie

Graeme Doyle

Gavin Platt

Aaron David

Dana Snell

Dennis Rijkhoff

Alan Barthel

Cynthia Wilkey

Francisco Javier Nunez Moreno

Rachael Kearns

Kerry Scott

Fernando Gonçalves

Michelle L. Christian

Jon Herberman

Yehoshua Rocklin

Robert Y

Phuong Linh Tran

Betty DeGroot

Reed Giroux

Brendan Hendel-McCarthy

Louis Mikolainis

David Mender

Michael Chong

Shelly Nixon

Marten van Kerkwijk

David Keogh

Conrad Dueck

Braden Skippen

Heather Armstrong

Jessica Kohlhase Roda Timotheo Costa

Heather Crawford

Edward Harrison

Chris Travaglini

Paolo Callea

Elissa Green

Patrick DeRochie

Paul Rodina

Manon Lemus

John Priamo

John Liss

Kevin Carmona-Murphy

Joanne Ochej

Alex German

Victoria Heins

Nathan Christie

Willi Powell

Brian Collinge

Tish Solomon

Andrea Gonzalez

Ilse Kramer

Ian Tuttell

Derek Eaton

Laurie Uytterlinde Flood

Jarek Piórkowski

Jennifer Carter

MH Spence

Arthur Klimowicz

Donna Patterson

Joshua Schwartz

Terrill Maguire

Lola Landekic

Gerald Karaguni

Benyamin Noori

Jose Pacheco