60 Communications were received from May 26, 2024 4:21 p.m. to May 28, 2024 11:37 a.m. with text similar to the following:

TO: Infrastructure and Environment <iec@toronto.ca>

RE: IE14.4 - Cycling Network Plan - 2024 Cycling Infrastructure and Missing Sidewalk Installation - Third Quarter Update

Deputy Mayor and Chair McKelvie and members of the Infrastructure and Environment Committee,

I share the concerns of the Avenue Road Safety Coalition that not enough is being done for pedestrian safety through the safety improvements recommended for Avenue Road as part of the Cycling Network Plan - 2024 Cycling Infrastructure and Missing Sidewalk Installation - Third Quarter Update. I fully support the complete street being installed between Bloor and Davenport but question why improvements are not extended, especially those for pedestrians, north of Davenport to the railway tracks?

I urge you to request that Transportation Services expedite safety improvements on Avenue Road north of Davenport that will ensure the safety of all road users, and especially those who are walking. This would include the recommended improvements of narrowing vehicle lanes, reducing vehicle speeds, widening and protecting the pedestrian space and improving intersections.

Thank you for your consideration.

(Name of person submitting communication) (Postal Code of person submitting communication)

EMAILS FROM:

Jason Byrne
Rachit Chakerwarti
Sharon Anderson
Joseph Hackett
Debbie Green
Michael Laurentius
Keenan Courtis
Robert Cooper
Kristian Viana
Emily Tate

Chris Garbutt

Mary Lato

Holly Reid

Kelli Charbonneau

John MacMillan

Andre McEvenue

Leah Holah

Dwayne King

Tim Morawetz

Bruce Rayment

Ted Mann

John Duy

Sean Cooper

Jamie Smith

Gavin Platt

Aaron David

Dennis Rijkhoff

Rachael Kearns

Kerry Scott

Fernando Gonçalves

Ana Martins

Phuong Linh Tran

Elizabeth Gilarowski

David Mender

Brendan Hendel-McCarthy

Shelly Nixon

David Keogh

Braden Skippen

Heather Crawford

Chris Travaglini

Paolo Callea

Paul Rodina

Manon Lemus

Richard Sandbrook

Kevin Carmona-Murphy

Alex German

Victoria Heins

Nathan Christie

Benyamin Noori

Gerald Karaguni

Lola Landekic

Joshua Schwartz

Arthur Klimowicz Donna Patterson MH Spence Derek Eaton Ian Tuttell Ilse Kramer Andrea Gonzalez Tish Solomon