Dear Planning and Housing Committee,

I am writing to express my deep and unwavering support for the designation of 3100 Weston Road, Toronto, known as the Marian Shrine of Gratitude, as a heritage site. This location is imbued with profound cultural and historical significance, evidenced by the thousands of visitors it has received. It serves as a beacon of hope, highlighting its role in community gatherings and the many documented cases of physical healing, reflecting its impact on those who have experienced an improvement in their well-being. Over the past two decades, this sacred site has welcomed visitors from Ontario, across Canada, and around the globe, becoming a beacon of hope for many. Numerous individuals have shared stories of restoration and renewed health after visiting and praying here.

The Marian Shrine of Gratitude holds a special place in my heart and the hearts of countless others. It has served as a serene sanctuary, offering peace and solace to those in distress. People could arrive at any hour, seeking refuge in its tranquil atmosphere, where they found comfort and spiritual healing amidst their struggles. The emotional bonds forged in this sacred space resonate with thousands in Toronto and beyond.

Despite its closure in 2023, the Marian Shrine of Gratitude continues to inspire devotion and longing in the hearts of many. The emotional impact of its closure is profound, as it remains a significant spiritual landmark for those who fervently pray for its revival. The overwhelming support of over 21,700 citizens rallying for its heritage designation underscores the strength of this cause and the indelible legacy of this cherished site for future generations.

Sincerely,

Alexander Aiello	Lucie Pomarico	Sonia Facchini
Cathy Pedone-Aiello	Linda Atkinson	Rose Josifovski
Domenica Fiorini	Anna T. Kozelj	Teresa Mastetnak
Carlo Fiorini	Martine Castillo	Wanderluci Miceli
Andelka Zelich	Brendan Deveau	Enza Fenech
Hana Mouasher	Jordan Sambrone	Lucy Marrello
Leo Idzik	Stefan Tomasi	Teresa Tomasi
Anna Idzik	Salvatore Aiello	Marlyn McGoey
Marites Watin	Sandra David	Jordan Mussio
Cesar Watin	Vincy Chakkalakal	Emilie Locloc

Kristina Anne Macapagal Deacon Christopher Elliott Liudmyla Bilinkevych Monique Turnbull JP Iafrate Nataliya Shved Halyna Danko Ivanna Kurusenko Saasha Caravaggio Julia Volpe Melissa Daly Filomena Nwosu Nunzio Carnovale Sharon Lynne Meredith Joseph Pelle Sebastian Sergnese Rizaldy Baturiano Sandra Baturiano Giuseppe Pasquin