Business Meeting No. 6

Meeting Date:  Friday, November 22, 2019
Time: 9 a.m.
Location: Scarborough Civic Centre, 150 Borough Dr., Scarborough, ON, M1P 4N7
Room: Council Chambers
Chair: Paul Sommerville
Contact: Hsing Yi Chao
Phone: 416-338-3412


Richard Austin
Sudershen Beri
Deborah Boudreau
Daniel Boyer
Natasha Bronfman
Cherie Daniel
Ben Drory
Joanne Foot
Cheryl Gaster
Suzanne Graves
Jenny Gumbs
Christina Gural
Mumtaz Jiwan
Kathleen Kelly
Randal Montgomery
Nicola Mulima
Jonathan Ng
Sancia Pinto
Andy Radhakant
Vince Scaramuzza
Fizul Sima
Paul Sommerville
Larry Swartz
Sylvia Verkerk
Helen Walsh

Accessibility Accommodations for Members of the Public: Administrative Penalty Tribunal staff can arrange for special assistance with some advance notice. If you need special assistance, please call 416-338-2734, or email

Closed Meeting Requirements:  If the Administrative Penalty Tribunal wants to meet in closed session (privately), a member of the panel must make a motion to do so and give the reason why the Committee has to meet privately. (City of Toronto Act, 2006).

Notice to People Writing to the Administrative Penalty Tribunal: The City of Toronto Act, 2006 and the City of Toronto Municipal Code authorize the City of Toronto to collect any personal information in your communication or presentation to City Council or its committees.

The Administrative Penalty Tribunal collects this information to enable it to make informed decisions on the relevant issue(s). If you are submitting letters, faxes, e-mails, presentations or other communications to the Administrative Penalty Tribunal, you should be aware that your name and the fact that you communicated with the Administrative Penalty Tribunal will become part of the public record and will appear on the Toronto Administrative Penalty Tribunal’s website. The Administrative Penalty Tribunal will also make your communication and any personal information in it – such as your postal address, telephone number or e-mail address – available to the public, unless you expressly request the Administrative Penalty Tribunal to remove it.

Aboriginal Land Acknowledgement

We acknowledge the land we are meeting on is the traditional territory of many nations including the Mississaugas of the Credit, the Anishnabeg, the Chippewa, the Haudenosaunee and the Wendat peoples and is now home to many diverse First Nations, Inuit and Métis peoples.  We also acknowledge that Toronto is covered by Treaty 13 with the Mississaugas of the Credit.

Declaration of Interest under the Municipal Conflict of Interest Act

Agenda Item Action Item                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                
APT 6.1 Adoption of April 11, 2019 Business Meeting Minutes
APT 6.2 Administrative Penalty Tribunal – Orientation/Refresher Sessions

  • Appointment Office
  • City Manager’s Office
  • Integrity Commissioner
APT 6.3

Administrative Penalty Tribunal – Integrity Commissioner Report and Findings

Supporting Documents – Integrity Commissioner Report and Findings

APT 6.4

Administrative Penalty Tribunal – FAQ for members of the public

Supporting Documents – FAQ for members of the public

APT 6.5

Administrative Penalty Tribunal – Information Session

The Administrative Penalty Tribunal may go into closed session for the purpose of educating or training members (City of Toronto Act, 2006, 190(3.1))

APT 6.6 Closing Remarks