Colborne Lodge was built in 1837 and is located at the south end of High Park. The park's 165 acres were originally the property of the Howard family and included the Lodge and a variety of farm outbuildings. John and Jemima Howard gifted the property to the City of Toronto to be used as a public park. Today, Colborne Lodge consists of two buildings: an original Regency Picturesque stucco cottage and John Howard's original Picture Gallery. In addition to camps, the museum offers ongoing events and exhibits, school trips and rentals.