Ward 10 Spadina-Fort York
Councillor Joe Cressy's portrait

Chief of Staff

Lia Brewer
Lia.Brewer@toronto.ca

Manager, Operations

Charlotte Gick
Charlotte.Gick2@toronto.ca

Director, Strategic Initiatives

Brent Gilliard
Brent.Gilliard@toronto.ca

Director, Waterfront Revitalization Initiatives

Tom Davidson
Tom.Davidson4@toronto.ca

Senior Advisor, Communications and Constituency

Joan Wilson
Joan.Wilson@toronto.ca

Advisor, Constituency and Planning

Bushra Mir
Bushra.Mir@toronto.ca

Advisor, Constituency and Planning

Anthony MacMahon
Anthony.MacMahon@toronto.ca

Joe is the City Councillor for Ward 10, Spadina-Fort York, and Chair of the Board of Health. A City Councillor since 2014, Joe has been a champion for building a better and more liveable city – for affordable housing, public transit, safe cycling infrastructure, new and improved parkland, expanding community services, childcare, arts and culture, and combatting our growing overdose crisis.

Working with local neighbourhoods, Joe has built new bike lanes across the downtown. He has prioritized equity and affordability, securing hundreds of new units of affordable housing and standing up for new Torontonians. He has fought to improve transit and public space through the King Street Transit Pilot and John Street Cultural Corridor, saved 401 Richmond and created a new arts and cultural tax class, and secured a partnership for a new YMCA on Richmond Street. He championed the creation of the Syrian Refugee Resettlement program. He built new parks and greenspaces in neighbourhoods across downtown, and fought hard to implement supervised injection services, that are currently saving the lives of Torontonians across the city.

In his current Committee appointments, including as Chair of the Board of Health, Economic and Community Development Committee, Waterfront Toronto Board of Directors, Exhibition Place Board of Governors, Art Gallery of Ontario Board of Trustees, Harbourfront Centre Board of Directors, Artscape Board of Directors, and previous Toronto Youth Equity Strategy Champion, he is committed to making life fairer, and more liveable for everyone.

(Information provided by Councillor)