Ward 15 Don Valley West
Councillor Jaye Robinson

Chief of Staff

Rachel Van Fraassen
Rachel.VanFraassen@toronto.ca
416-395-1050

Outreach and Constituency Coordinator

Rachael Hillier
Rachael.Hillier@toronto.ca
416-395-6409

Administrative Assistant

Lesley Burlie
Lesley.Burlie@toronto.ca
416-395-6471

Communications Assistant

Olivia Klasios
Olivia.Klasios@toronto.ca
416-395-0019

Planning and Constituency Assistant

Ashley Millman
Ashley.Millman@toronto.ca
416-338-3960

Policy and Communications Assistant

Tracy Luong
Tracy.Luong@toronto.ca
416-395-0161

Constituency Assistant

Alysha Archibald
Alysha.Archibald2@toronto.ca
416-338-5944

Constituency Assistant

Andrew Finlay
Andrew.Finlay@toronto.ca
416-338-5267

Jaye Robinson is the City Councillor for Ward 15—Don Valley West and Chair of the Toronto Transit Commission (TTC). In the 2014-2018 City Council term, she served on the Executive Committee and chaired the Public Works and Infrastructure Committee.

Before running for municipal office, Jaye was a senior manager in economic development at the City of Toronto for over 20 years. With an entrepreneurial approach, she successfully merged arts and community building initiatives with economic development strategies to create a vibrant roster of annual events that generated significant financial benefits for the City. Her resume includes Nuit Blanche, Summerlicious and Winterlicious.

In her first two terms, Jaye moved hundreds of motions to improve traffic and pedestrian safety, streamline the planning process, and protect the beautiful neighbourhoods of Ward 15. She continues to focus on improving our City through open discussion and evidence-based decision making. A believer in transparent governance, Jaye strives to make municipal politics more accessible for residents and to consult with the neighbourhoods she represents.

Jaye continues to champion community planning and development reform, traffic and congestion management, the improvement of Toronto’s fiscal health, and the protection of trees and green spaces. As TTC Chair, Jaye’s top transit priorities are implementing new strategies to improve capacity on Line 1 and building the long-awaited Downtown Relief Line

Jaye lives in Don Valley West with her husband, three sons, and cocker spaniel, Sadie.

(Information provided by the Councillor)