Beaches-East York

Councillor Brad Bradford's portrait

Chief of Staff

Rishab Mehan
Rishab.Mehan2@toronto.ca

Senior Policy & Communications Advisor

Ashley Millman
Ashley.Millman2@toronto.ca

Communications & Policy Advisor

Matt Hockey
Matt.Hockey@toronto.ca

Operations Manager

Diana Gonzalez
Diana.Gonzalez@toronto.ca

Planning & Constituency Advisor

Madison Leisk
Madison.Leisk@toronto.ca

Constituency & Stakeholder Advisors

Rachel Sutton
Rachel.Sutton@toronto.ca

Mohamed Ibrahim
Mohamed.Ibrahim@toronto.ca

Emily Thomas
Emily.Thomas@toronto.ca

Brad Bradford is your City Councillor for Ward 19, Beaches-East York.

Elected in 2018 as one of the youngest members of Council, Brad is bringing fresh ideas and positive politics to City Hall. He ran a grass-roots, non-partisan campaign and brings the same values as Councillor, working with residents, community groups, businesses, and government leaders of all backgrounds to build a better Beaches-East York and Toronto.

As your City Councillor, Brad is focused on expanding transit access, improving road safety, revitalizing our main streets, and delivering better service for residents. Municipalities are the level of government that most impacts community members’ day-to-day lives and Brad is focused on ensuring the city does everything it can to fulfill that responsibility. He brings a non-partisan approach to local government and proudly represents the diverse voices of Beaches-East York at City Hall.

In addition to his work building community and supporting community-led change in Beaches-East York, Brad has been given a number of policy responsibilities on City Council. He currently serves as the Vice-Chair of Toronto’s Budget Committee, as a Board Member of the Toronto Transit Commission, as a member of Toronto’s Planning and Housing Committee, a Toronto representative for the Federation of Canadian Municipalities, as well as several other committee and board duties.

Brad graduated with a Bachelor of Environmental Studies, Urban and Regional Environments from York University, and then earned a Masters in Urban Planning from the University of Waterloo. Before becoming a Councillor, Brad worked in Toronto’s Chief Planner’s Office where he learned in-depth how city operations work and led projects to get residents more involved with the city planning process. Prior to that, Brad worked at a non-profit in the renewable energy sector, helping municipalities reduce their carbon footprint where he focused on urban energy strategies and economic development.

Outside his daily work, Brad has been a Fellow in CivicAction’s DiverseCity Fellowship, an award-winning program for rising leaders working to ensure government, boards and agencies are more representative of the communities they serve. He has also served on the board of the Danforth East Community Association, empowering community-led change and bringing new vibrancy back to the neighbourhood.

Brad and his wife Kathryn are proud to call Beaches-East York home.

(Information provided by Councillor)