Parkdale-High Park
Councillor Gord Perks

Executive Assistants

Karen Duffy
Karen.Duffy@toronto.ca
416-338-5174

Chris Haskim
Christopher.Haskim2@toronto.ca
416-338-5175

Meri Newton
Meri.Newton@toronto.ca
416-338-5178

Constituency Assistants

Marouan Malaeb-Proulx
Marouan.Malaeb-Proulx@toronto.ca
416-392-7919

Sky Pepin
Sky.Pepin@toronto.ca
416-392-7919

Clive Scott
Clive.Scott@toronto.ca
416-392-0202

Dusha Sritharan
Dusha.Sritharan@toronto.ca
416-338-3285

Youdon Tsamotshang
Youdon.Tsamotshang@toronto.ca
416-392-7919

In his work as Toronto City Councillor, Gord is an advocate for affordable housing, childcare, public transit, vibrant public spaces, responsible development, and safer streets for pedestrians and cyclists.

Gord has been a member of the City’s Budget, Parks and Environment, Planning and Growth Management, Public Works and Infrastructure, Planning and Housing, Affordable Housing and Tenants Issues Committees and has chaired the Subcommittee on Climate Change Mitigation and Adaption and Toronto & East York Community Council. He has also sat on the Special Committee on Governance, Tribunal Nominating Panel, Toronto Atmospheric Fund, Board of Health, Toronto Drug Strategy, Board of Governors for Exhibition Place, Toronto Public Library Board, Golden Horseshoe Food and Farming Alliance, and the Greater Toronto Area
Agricultural Action Committee.

Gord Perks was first elected to represent Parkdale-High Park in 2006. Prior to becoming a Councillor, Gord worked in the environmental movement from 1987 to 2005 with Pollution Probe, Greenpeace Canada, the Better Transportation Coalition, and the Toronto Environmental Alliance. His work was fundamental to Toronto’s blue and grey box program, smog plan, and pesticide by-law. He led the campaign for better transit that helped usher in the Ridership Growth Strategy and Transit City. Gord has also been a childcare worker, a janitor, a newspaper delivery kid, a Zamboni driver, and (briefly) a coal miner.

Gord is the principal author of the Canadian Green Consumer Guide, one of Canada’s bestselling non-fiction books. He has previously worked as an Environment columnist for Eye Weekly and was an Adjunct Professor with the University of Toronto’s Environmental Studies Department.

(Information provided by Councillor)