The following is a list of the 2024 designated and statutory holidays for members of the Toronto Public Service.

    • New Year’s Day (2024): Monday, January 1
    • Family Day: Monday, February 19
    • Good Friday: Friday, March 29
    • Easter Monday: Monday, April 1
    • Victoria Day: Monday, May 20
    • Canada Day: Monday, July 1
    • Simcoe (Civic) Day:  Monday, August 5
    • Labour Day: Monday, September 2
    • Thanksgiving Day: Monday, October 14
    • Christmas Day: Wednesday, December 25
    • Boxing Day: Thursday, December 26
    • New Year’s Day (2025): Wednesday, January 1

Please note, some facilities are open and services are provided on statutory holidays. For more information, contact 311.

*When a designated holiday falls on a Saturday or Sunday (with the exception of Remembrance Day), the City of Toronto designates an alternative day as the day of observance of the holiday.