The Census Tract Reference Maps display the boundaries and names of census tracts for the Toronto Census Metropolitan Area (CMA).

Census Reference Map for Toronto Census Metropolitan Area
Census Tract Reference Map for Toronto CMA, 2016

There are 7 inset maps available within the Toronto CMA key map from the 2016 Census.

Key Map

Inset 1

Inset 2

Inset 3

Inset 4

Inset 5

Inset 6

Inset 7



View all Toronto Census Metropolitan Census (CMA) inset maps.

In the 2016 Census, Toronto Census Metropolitan Area (CMA) had 28 census tract splits that resulted in 56 new census tracts (or about 10% of the total census tracts).

See Census Tract Split Comparison for a comparison of census tracts between 2011 and 2016 censuses.