Find out about your payment status and details, view your letters, and report income and address changes online through MyBenefits. It’s secure, easy to use and available 24/7! Try it on your smart phone, tablet or computer.

While receiving Ontario Works, payments are normally sent directly to your bank account. If you are receiving your payments by cheque, you can sign up for Direct Bank Deposit.

If you do NOT receive your payment, or if you receive an Employment & Social Services letter telling you that your payment is going to be delayed or stopped, contact your caseworker.

Payment Schedule 2021/2022
Benefit Month Cheque Payment & Replacement Date
Dec 2021 Tue Nov 30, 2021
Jan 2022 Wed Dec 22
Feb Mon Jan 31
Mar Mon Feb 28
Apr Thu Mar 31
May Fri Apr 29
Jun Tue May 31
Jul Thu Jun 30
Aug Fri Jul 29
Sep Wed Aug 31
Oct Thu Sep 29
Nov Mon Oct 31
Dec Wed Nov 30

 

You can learn specific information about your social assistance, including payment amounts and dates, online through MyBenefits or by calling the Interactive Voice Response System.

Read more about Ontario Works.