The Toronto Music Advisory Committee (TMAC) provides a forum for the exchange of ideas, input and advice on the challenges and opportunities for the city’s music industry. The City of Toronto recognizes the need to strengthen and grow the industry to ensure the competitiveness and the viability of the sector.

TMAC meets quarterly and is made up of music industry stakeholders, artists, and four members of City Council. TMAC members are appointed by City Council for a four-year term that coincides with the current term of Council.

TMAC Members

  • Paul Banwatt: Gilbert’s LLP; Artist
  • Shaun Bowring:The Garrison; The Baby G; Transmit Presents
  • Melissa Bubb-Clarke: Maple Leaf Sports and Entertainment
  • Jonathan Bunce: Wavelength; music writer/researcher
  • Charlotte Cornfield: Artist
  • Brighid Fry: Artist; Music Declares Emergency
  • Kristyn Gelfand: Uma Nota Culture; event producer
  • Umair Jaffar: Small World Music, Global Toronto
  • Sarah Jarvis: Destination Toronto
  • Tracy Jenkins: Lula Music and Arts Centre
  • Jeremy Kesten: Platform Entertainment; Electric Island
  • John Kiru: Toronto Association of Business Improvement Areas (TABIA)
  • Heela Omarkhail: Daniels Corp
  • Phoenix Pagliacci: Artist
  • Tinesha Richards: AfroWaveTO
  • Julian Taylor: Artist
  • Kim Temple: Canadian Music Publishers Association; Six Shooter Records; High Priestess Publishing
  • Amie Therrien: Music Managers’ Forum
  • Benjamin Valliquette: Lynx Music
  • Jamal Vickers:  Warner Music
  • Melissa Vincent: music journalist, researcher, strategist
  • Lisa Zbitnew: Phoenix Concert Theatre
  • Councillor Brad Bradford (Chair)
  • Deputy Mayor Ausma Malik
  • Deputy Mayor Amber Morley
  • Councillor Paul Ainslie (Night Economy Champion)