The Federation of Canadian Municipalities (FCM) is the national voice of Canadian municipal governments, dedicated to improving the quality of life in all communities by promoting strong, effective and accountable municipal governments. FCM represents the interests of all municipalities on policy and program matters within federal jurisdiction. Members include Canada’s largest cities, small urban and rural communities.

The president and vice-presidents of FCM are elected by member municipalities and serve on the FCM Executive Committee. The current FCM President is Jenny Gerbasi, Deputy Mayor of the City of Winnipeg.