As part of the City’s COVID-19 response, all Community Development Unit activities have been suspended and redirected to support the City’s efforts in responding to the COVID-19 pandemic. Stay up-to-date on all changes to City services.

The Toronto Strong Neighbourhoods Strategy 2020 (TSNS 2020) is the City of Toronto’s action plan for ensuring that each of our 140 neighbourhoods can succeed and thrive. TSNS 2020 supports healthy communities across Toronto by partnering with residents, businesses and agencies to invest in people, services, programs and facilities in 31 Neighbourhood Improvement Areas and 8 Emerging Neighbourhoods.

Currently, Community Development Officers are supporting the City of Toronto’s emergency response to COVID-19 through the Community Coordination Plan.  Community Development Officers are listed below by Cluster.

Find your Social Planning Neighbourhood and Community Development Officer in the table below.

Neighbourhood Improvement Areas & Emerging Neighbourhoods Community Coordination Plan Cluster Community Development Officer Contact Information
Toronto Strong Neighbourhood Strategy Community Development Officers
Neighbourhood Improvement Areas: Humber Summit, Humbermede, Black Creek, Glenfield-Jane Heights, Downsview-Roding-CFB, York University Heights Black Creek Humber Summit Cluster Diarra Hughes

647-888-2483

Diarra.Hughes@toronto.ca

Neighbourhood Improvement Area: Regent Park Downtown East Cluster Richard Kirwan

647-268-5548

Richard.Kirwan@toronto.ca

Neighbourhood Improvement Area: South Parkdale Downtown West Cluster Rebecca Wallace

647-458-1764

Rebecca.Wallace@toronto.ca

Neighbourhood Improvement Areas: Flemingdon Park, Thorncliffe Park, Victoria Village, Crescent Town East York Don Valley Cluster Edna Ali

416-737-5733

Edna.Ali@toronto.ca

Neighbourhood Improvement Areas: Elms-Old Rexdale, Thistletown-Beaumoud Heights, Mount Olive-Silverstone-Jamestown, Kingsview Village-The Westway

Emerging Neighbourhoods: Humber Heights-Westmount

North Etobicoke Cluster Sherry Phillips

416-892-3119

Sherry.Phillips@toronto.ca

Neighbourhood Improvement Area: N/A South Etobicoke Cluster Wayne Robinson

416-206-1553

Wayne.Robinson@toronto.ca

Emerging Neighbourhoods: Malvern, Steeles, L’Amoreaux North Scarborough Cluster Blaine Felix

437-882-4212

Blaine.Felix@toronto.ca

Neighbourhood Improvement Areas: Oakridge, West Hill, Morningside, Scarborough Village, Woburn, Eglinton East, Kennedy Park, Ionview

Emerging Neighbourhoods: Dorset Park

South Scarborough Cluster Saida Osman

416-320-8636

Saida.Osman@toronto.ca

Neighbourhood Improvement Areas: Weston, Mount Dennis, Beechborough-Greenbrook, Keelesdale-Eglinton West, Rustic, Rockcliffe-Smythe, Weston-Pelham Park York Weston Pelham Cluster Melody Brown

416-894-3819

Melody.Brown@toronto.ca

Emerging Neighbourhoods: Westminster-Branson, Yorkdale-Glen Park, Englemount-Lawrence North York Cluster Rosemary Bell

416-889-1285

Rosemary.Bell@toronto.ca