As part of the City’s COVID-19 response, the Newcomer Services Kiosk program has transitioned to online/virtual appointments. In-person services are currently unavailable. If you would like to speak with a settlement worker please contact a worker at a site you regularly visit. Stay up to date on all changes to City Services.

 

At Newcomer Services Kiosks across the city, you can meet with a settlement worker and take advantage of the following free and confidential services:

  • information on education, employment, healthcare, housing and more
  • referrals to community services and City of Toronto programs
  • access to language-specific supports across the city of Toronto

All residents, regardless of immigration status, can access the Newcomer Services Kiosk program without fear of being asked for proof of status.

Newcomer Services Kiosks are available at:

Access to Housing
Kelly Lee
Telephone: 647-296-0158
Email: klee@tno-toronto.orgĀ 
Languages available: English, Korean
The Neighbourhood Organization

Shakira Quraishi
Telephone: 416-997-2175
Email: squraishi@culturelink.ca
Languages available: English, Persian
CultureLink

Civic Centres

City Hall
Cesar Peralta
Telephone: 647-296-0769
Email: cperalta@tno-toronto.org
Languages available: English, Spanish
The Neighbourhood Organization

Mehrraz Ahangar
Telephone: 647-296-8257
Email: mahangar@nych.ca
Languages available: English, Farsi, Dari, Persian
North York Community House

Shakira Quraishi
Telephone: 416-997-2175
Email: squraishi@culturelink.ca
Languages available: English, Persian
CultureLink

Etobicoke Civic Centre
Ghazwan Toma
Telephone: 647-637-4176
Email: gtoma@nych.ca
Languages available: English, Chaldean, Assyrian, Arabic
North York Community House

Salma Ahmed
Telephone: 647-296-8067
Email: sahmed@nych.ca
Languages available: English, Bengali, Urdu, Hindi
North York Community House

Community Centres

Don Montgomery Community Recreation Centre
Yamo Said Ogho
Telephone: 647-296-0845
Email: ysaidogho@tno-toronto.org
Languages available: English, Dari, Farsi, Urdu, Tajik, Russian
The Neighbourhood Organization

Milliken Park Community Recreation Centre
Christina Chu
Telephone: 416-757-7010 ext. 2235
Email: cchu@ccscan.ca
Languages available: English, Cantonese, Mandarin
Catholic Crosscultural Services

Parkway Forest Community Centre
Judy Du
Telephone: 416-677-2914
Email: Judy.Du@cicscanada.com
Languages available: English, Mandarin
Centre for Immigrant & Community Services

Reem Danbel
Telephone: 437-349-4463
Email: Reem.Danbel@cicscanada.com
Languages available: English, Arabic
Centre for Immigrant & Community Services

Wellesley Community Centre
Olisa Thompson
Telephone: 416-710-2493
Email: othompson@culturelink.ca
Languages available: English
CultureLink

Employment & Social Services Offices

Beaches Employment & Services
Judy Du
Telephone: 416-677-2914
Email: Judy.Du@cicscanada.com
Languages available: English, Mandarin
Centre for Immigrant & Community Services

Consilium Place Employment & Social Services
Prathiba Bhole
Telephone: 647-282-6501
Email: pbhole@ccscan.ca
Languages available: English, Gujarati, Hindi, Marathi, Urdu
Catholic Crosscultural Services

Golden Mile Employment & Social Services
Paula Veloso
Telephone: 416-996-4232
Email: pveloso@tno-toronto.org
Languages available: English, Tagalog
The Neighbourhood Organization

Lawrence Square Employment & Social Services
Lucy Santos
Telephone: 647-296-0935
Email: lsantos@nych.ca
Languages available: English, Spanish
North York Community House

Lesmill Employment & Social Services
Reem Danbel
Telephone: 437-349-4463
Email: Reem.Danbel@cicscanada.com
Languages available: English, Arabic
Centre for Immigrant & Community Services

Metro Hall Employment & Social Services
Shakira Quraishi
Telephone: 416-997-2175
Email: squraishi@culturelink.ca
Languages available: English, Persian
CultureLink

Scarborough Village Employment & Social Services
Houri Sabha
Telephone: 647-338-6300
Email: hsabha@ccscan.ca
Languages available: English, French, Farsi, Turkish, Azeri
Catholic Crosscultural Services

Yonge Eglinton Employment & Social Services
Paula Veloso
Telephone: 416-996-4232
Email: pveloso@tno-toronto.org
Languages available: English, Tagalog
The Neighbourhood Organization

York Humber Employment & Social Services
Martha Alvarado
Telephone: 416-276-6117
Email: malvarado@nych.ca
Languages available: English, Spanish
North York Community House

Wellesley Place Employment & Social Services
Shakira Quraishi
Telephone: 416-997-2175
Email: squraishi@culturelink.ca
Languages available: English, Persian
CultureLink