Toronto City Hall Press Gallery Contacts

Latest list of reporters, columnists and other media covering Toronto City Hall, as well as assignment desks/news editors for most media outlets in Toronto.

Last update: June 19, 2018

Staff person Media outlet Email address Office phone number
John Rieti CBC News john.rieti@cbc.ca 647-638-1722
Jeffrey Gray Globe and Mail jgray@globeandmail.com 416-585-5787
Marcus Gee (Columnist) Globe and Mail mgee@globeandmail.com 416-585-5270
David Nickle Mirror Newspapers dnickle@insidetoronto.com 416-861-0586
Richard Warnica National Post rwarnica@nationalpost.com 416-386-2616
Chris Selley National Post cselley@nationalpost.com 416-565-9967
Thomas Saras National Ethnic Press and Media

Council of Canada

saras@patrides.com 416-921-8926
Maria Voutsinas National Ethnic Press and Media

Council of Canada

mair163@yahoo.ca 416-727-3004
Arianne Robinson Signal Toronto  arobinson@signaltoronto.com 416-304-1881
David Rider (Bureau Chief) Toronto Star drider@thestar.ca 416-869-4343
Samantha Beattie Toronto Star sbeattie@thestar.ca 416-869-4441
Jennifer Pagliaro Toronto Star jpagliaro@thestar.ca 416-869-4556
Betsy Powell Toronto Star bpowell@thestar.ca 416-869-4976
Ben Spurr Toronto Star bspurr@thestar.ca 416-869-4547
Antonella Artuso Toronto Sun aartuso@postmedia.com 647-402-3482
Mike Strobel (Columnist) Toronto Sun mstrobel@postmedia.com 416-624-5535

Staff person Media outlet Email address Office phone number
Irene Preklet 680 News irene.preklet@rci.rogers.com 416-413-3930
James Moore Newstalk 1010 james.moore@bellmedia.ca 416-384-5858
Lyne-Francoise Pelletier Radio Canada lyne.pelletier@cbc.ca 416-205-3634

Staff person Media outlet Email address Office phone number
Mike Smee CBC TV michael.smee@cbc.ca 416-205-5770
Natalie Johnson CTV natalie.johnson@ctv.ca 416-384-7100
Peter Kim Global News peter.kim@globalnews.ca 647-244-6576
Cynthia Mulligan CityTV Cynthia.Mulligan@citynews.rogers.com 416-302-6157
George Lagogianes CP24 George.Lagogianes@bellmedia.ca See assignment desk
Cristina Tenaglia CP24 Cristina.Tenaglia@bellmedia.ca See assignment desk
Jackie Crandles CP24 jackie.crandles@bellmedia.ca See assignment desk
Lauren Pelley CBC Lauren.pelley@cbc.ca 647-268-5024

Staff person Media outlet Email address Office phone number
News desk 640 Toronto Radio newsroom@640toronto.com 416-646-8640
News desk 680 News (CFTR AM) news680@rogers.com 416-416-3930
News desk Associated Press info@ap.org 416-368-1388
News desk Bloomberg Wire Service – Toronto release@bloomberg.net 416-203-5750
Assignment editor CablePulse 24 (CP24) breakingnews@cp24.com 416-384-2400

416-384-2607

News editor Canadian Press (Toronto) ontariodesk@cp.org 416-507-2159
Newsroom CBC National TV rita.tonelli@cbc.ca 416-205-6301
Assignment editor CBC Toronto Radio News – English tonews@cbc.ca 416-205-5808
Assignment editor CBC Toronto Radio/TV news laura.green@cbc.ca; helen.bagshaw@cbc.ca 416-205-5808
Assignment editor CBC Toronto TV (evening news) newsatsixtoronto@cbc.ca 416-205-6306
News director CHUM AM/FM news@chumamfm.com 416-384-4080
Sr. Assignment editor CITY-TV nicole.mccormick@citynews.rogers.com;
mediareleases.to@citynews.ca
416-764-7435
Assignment Editor CTV Toronto (CFTO-TV) torontodesk@ctv.ca 416-384-7400
News Editor Fairchild Television (Ontario) newstor@fairchildtv.com 905-695-3313
Assignment desk Global TV newstips@globaltv.com 416-446-5481
Editorial newsroom Globe and Mail newsroom@globeandmail.com 416-585-5000
News desk Inside Toronto (Mirror/Guardian Newspapers) nym@insidetoronto.com 416-493-4400
News Editor Metro Daily News torontonewsdesk@metronews.ca 416-486-4900
Assignment Editor Ming Pao Daily News (Toronto) newsdesk@mingpaotor.com 416-673-8219
Toronto editor National Post jtimm@postmedia.com 416-442-2257
News desk NOW Magazine news@nowtoronto.com 416-364-1300
News desk NRU newsrelease@nrupublishing.com 416-260-1304
Assignment editor OMNI.1 (CFMT) & OMNI.2 (CJMT) omninews@rci.rogers.com 416-260-3579
News desk Radio Canada – radio and TV iciontario-grp@radio-canada.ca 416-205-3632
News desk Reuters Wire Service toronto.newsroom@reuters.com 416-941-9685
News desk Sing Tao tor@singtao.ca 416-861-8168, ext 5
News desk Spacing Magazine/blog news@spacing.ca 416-644-1017
Editor Toronto Life Magazine editorial@torontolife.com 416-364-1300
Assignment editor Toronto Star, GTA News city@thestar.ca 416-869-4301
News editor Toronto Sun torsun.citydesk@sunmedia.ca 416-947-2211
Editor Torontoist editors@torontoist.com
Editor Town Crier newspapers news@mytowncrier.ca 416-785-4311, ext 343

City Hall Press Gallery Accreditation

The City Hall Press Gallery Accreditation Policy & Procedure took effect July 31, 2012, following Council approval and applies to journalists who work at City Hall in offices leased by their media outlets. Accredited City Hall journalists receive an identification badge to facilitate access within the building. Older City identification badges are no longer active.

Download the policy, procedure and application form and read these carefully before submitting a completed application. The form is fillable for most fields, but a copy must be printed and submitted to the Strategic Communications Division with original signatures.

Applications from new City Hall Press Gallery members are accepted on an ongoing basis and reviewed monthly. There are no changes to access procedures for other members of the media who cover City Hall news, meetings and events.