The City’s team of economic development professionals is committed to working with you and your business to assist in meeting business challenges and maximizing opportunities.

What We Do:

  • provide personalized, direct access to City Hall, other levels of government and industry initiatives through a wide range of business services
  • operate an on-site company calling program
  • connect you with our many City and external partners
  • proactively facilitate retention and expansion projects
  • promote job creation in Toronto

 

Ward Profile Lookup

Contact an Economic Development Officer in Your Area:

Ron Wandel
Senior Business Development Officer
Ronald.Wandel@toronto.ca
416-392-3384
Wards 6, 8

Thomas McGinty

Economic Development Officer
Thomas.McGinty@toronto.ca
416-395-7404
Wards 15, 16, 17, 18
Rebecca Condon
Senior Business Development Officer
Rebecca.Condon@toronto.ca
416-392-0626
Wards 10, 13, 14, 19

Candice Valente
Economic Development Officer
Candice.Valente@toronto.ca
416-396-5141
Wards 4, 9, 11, 12

Neil Farmer
Senior Business Development Officer
Neil.Farmer@toronto.ca
416-396-4959
Wards 21, 25

Ian Brown
Economic Development Officer
Ian.Brown@toronto.ca
416-396-7080
Wards 23, 24

Margie Galarneau
Economic Development Officer
Margie.Galarneau@toronto.ca
416-396-7163
Wards 20, 22

Catherine Cieply
Senior Business Development Officer
Catherine.Cieply@toronto.ca
416-394-8192
Wards 2, 5, 7

Matthew Premru
Economic Development Officer
Matthew.Premru@toronto.ca
416-397-5418
Wards 1, 3