The City’s team of economic development professionals is committed to working with you and your business to assist in meeting business challenges and maximizing opportunities.

What We Do:

  • provide personalized, direct access to City Hall, other levels of government and industry initiatives through a wide range of business services
  • operate an on-site company calling program
  • connect you with our many City and external partners
  • proactively facilitate retention and expansion projects
  • promote job creation in Toronto

 

Ward Profile Lookup

Contact an Economic Development Officer in Your Area:

Ron Wandel
Senior Business Development Officer
Ronald.Wandel@toronto.ca
416-392-3384
Wards: Ward 6 – York Centre, Ward 8 – Eglinton-Lawrence
Thomas McGinty
Economic Development Officer
Thomas.McGinty@toronto.ca
416-395-7404
Wards: Ward 15 – Don Valley West, Ward 16 – Don Valley East, Ward 17 – Don Valley North, Ward 18 – Willowdale
Rebecca Condon
Senior Business Development Officer
Rebecca.Condon@toronto.ca
416-392-0626
Wards: Ward 10 – Spadina-Fort York, Ward 13 – Toronto Centre, Ward 14 – Toronto-Danforth, Ward 19 – Beaches-East York
Candice Valente
Economic Development Officer
Candice.Valente@toronto.ca
416-396-5141
Wards: Ward 4 – Parkdale-High Park, Ward 9 – Davenport, Ward 11 – University-Rosedale, Ward 12 – Toronto-St. Paul’s

Ian Brown
Economic Development Officer
Ian.Brown@toronto.ca
416-396-7080
Wards: Ward 21 – Scarborough Centre, Ward 23 – Scarborough North, Ward 24 – Scarborough-Guildwood

Margie Galarneau
Economic Development Officer
Margie.Galarneau@toronto.ca
416-396-7163
Wards: Ward 20 – Scarborough Southwest, Ward 22 – Scarborough-Agincourt, Ward 25 – Scarborough Rouge Park

Catherine Cieply
Senior Business Development Officer
Catherine.Cieply@toronto.ca
416-394-8192
Wards Ward 2 – Etobicoke Centre, Ward 5 – York South-Weston, Ward 7 – Humber River-Black Creek
Matthew Premru
Economic Development Officer
Matthew.Premru@toronto.ca
416-397-5418
Wards Ward 1 – Etobicoke North, Ward 3 – Etobicoke-Lakeshore