The City of Toronto has Community Development Officers (CDO) that can work with you, your neighbourhood or organization on community planning, community safety, Tower Renewal and more. Find the most appropriate Community Development Officer below.

The Community Coordination Plan (CCP) was developed by the City of Toronto and United Way Greater Toronto to ensure coordination and communication with more than 400 community-based agencies in response to the COVID-19 pandemic. This new model of partnership has implemented service coordination and hyper local solutions across ten geographic clusters and two non-geographic clusters to meet the needs of Torontonians and will continue to evolve beyond COVID-19 response efforts.

The Toronto Strong Neighbourhoods Strategy 2020 (TSNS 2020) is the City of Toronto’s action plan for ensuring that each of our 158 neighbourhoods can succeed and thrive. TSNS 2020 supports healthy communities across Toronto by partnering with residents, businesses and agencies to invest in people, services, programs and facilities in 33 Neighbourhood Improvement Areas and eight Emerging Neighbourhoods.

 

Neighbourhood Improvement Areas & Emerging Neighbourhoods Community Coordination Plan Cluster Community Development Officer Contact Information
Community Coordination Plan & Toronto Strong Neighbourhoods Strategy Community Development Officers
Neighbourhood Improvement Areas: Humber Summit, Humbermede, Black Creek, Glenfield-Jane Heights, Downsview-Roding-CFB, York University Heights Black Creek Humber Summit Cluster Diarra Hughes
(pronouns: she/her)
647-888-2483

Diarra.Hughes@toronto.ca

Neighbourhood Improvement Area: Regent Park Downtown East Cluster Richard Kirwan
(pronouns: he/him)
647-268-5548

Richard.Kirwan@toronto.ca

Neighbourhood Improvement Area: South Parkdale Downtown West Cluster Tricia Clarke
(pronouns: she/her)
416-993-9590

Tricia.Clarke@toronto.ca

Neighbourhood Improvement Areas: Flemingdon Park, Thorncliffe Park, Victoria Village East York Don Valley Cluster Edna Ali
(pronouns: she/her)
416-737-5733

Edna.Ali@toronto.ca

Neighbourhood Improvement Areas: Elms-Old Rexdale, Thistletown-Beaumoud Heights, Mount Olive-Silverstone-Jamestown, Kingsview Village-The Westway

Emerging Neighbourhoods: Humber Heights-Westmount

North Etobicoke Cluster Sherry Phillips
(pronouns: she/her)
416-892-3119

Sherry.Phillips@toronto.ca

Neighbourhood Improvement Area: N/A South Etobicoke Cluster Wayne Robinson
(pronouns: he/him)
416-206-1553

Wayne.Robinson@toronto.ca

Emerging Neighbourhoods: Malvern, Steeles, L’Amoreaux North Scarborough Cluster Blaine Felix
(pronouns: he/him)
437-882-4212

Blaine.Felix@toronto.ca

Neighbourhood Improvement Areas: Oakridge, West Hill, Morningside, Scarborough Village, Woburn, Eglinton East, Kennedy Park, Ionview

Emerging Neighbourhoods: Dorset Park

South Scarborough Cluster Saida Osman
(pronouns: she/her)
416-320-8636

Saida.Osman@toronto.ca

Neighbourhood Improvement Areas: Weston, Mount Dennis, Beechborough-Greenbrook, Keelesdale-Eglinton West, Rustic, Rockcliffe-Smythe, Weston-Pelham Park York Weston Pelham Cluster Melody Brown
(pronouns: she/her)
416-894-3819

Melody.Brown@toronto.ca

Emerging Neighbourhoods: Westminster-Branson, Yorkdale-Glen Park, Englemount-Lawrence North York Cluster Rosemary Bell
(pronouns: she/her)
416-889-1285

Rosemary.Bell@toronto.ca

The City of manages a variety of youth development programs including those focused on employment.

Brandon Hay

Phone: 437-288-7194
Email: Brandon.Hay@toronto.ca

Phillip Chuck

Phone: 437-239-8766
Email: Phillip.Chuck@toronto.ca

Said Abdi

Phone: 416-558-1192
Email: Said.Abdi@toronto.ca

Souleik Kheyre

Phone: 416-993-5660
Email: Souleik.Kheyre2@toronto.ca

Veronica Simic

Phone: 416-616-6590
Email: Veronica.Simic@toronto.ca

The CCRP team supports communities with the development of safety networks that create neighbourhood strategies which focus on Crisis Intervention, Crisis Prevention, and Crisis Preparation. When communities have been impacted by violent and traumatic incidents, the CCRP further supports communities with the recovery and healing process.

Scerena Officer

Manager
Phone: 416-886-7542
Email: Scerena.Officer@toronto.ca

Kecia Richardson

Supervisor
Phone: 647-462-6053
Email: Kecia.Richardson@toronto.ca

Thipika Balakrishnan

Phone: 416-677-5291
Email: Thipika.Balakrishnan@toronto.ca

Kevin Bourne

Phone: 416-677-5094
Email: Kevin.Bourne@toronto.ca

Temesgen Ghebremicael

Phone: 416-206-0439
Email: Temesgen.Ghebremicael@toronto.ca

Shane Jeremiah

Phone: 416-270-1387
Email: Shane.Jeremiah@toronto.ca

Ashley Kakuk

Wellness and Recovery
Phone: 437-928-5816
Email: Ashley.Kakuk@toronto.ca

Blaire Hinsperger-Fox

Wellness and Recovery
Phone: 647-217-4368
Email: Blaire.Hinsperger-Fox@toronto.ca

Stephanie Mazerolle

Phone: 416-526-0588
Email: Stephanie.Mazerolle@toronto.ca

Saleha Nahdi

Phone: 647-210-8189
Email: Saleha.Nahdi@toronto.ca

SPIDER’s mission is to reduce the recurrence of risks and promote the safe inclusion of vulnerable Torontonians in their communities by ensuring that:

  • the response of City of Toronto Divisions is coordinated
  • community health care, social and community services are made available
  • operational and system level reforms are identified and promoted to eliminate future issues

Scerena Officer

Manager
Phone: 416-886-7542
Email: Scerena.Officer@toronto.ca

Tamasha Grant

Supervisor
Phone: 416-392-7108
Email: Tamasha.Grant@toronto.ca

Julia Fremeau

Phone: 437-833-3834
Email: Julia.Fremeau@toronto.ca

Omar Sybbliss

Phone: 416-677-5461
Email: Omar.Sybbliss@toronto.ca

Furthering Our Community by Uniting Services (FOCUS) is an innovative Community Safety and Well-Being Initiative co-led by the City of Toronto, United Way Toronto and Toronto Police Service that aims to reduce crime, victimization and improve community resiliency and well-being. The model builds off of lessons learned through the Community Crisis Response Program.

Scerena Officer

Manager
Community Safety & Wellbeing
Phone: 416-886-7542
Email: Scerena.Officer@toronto.ca

Tamasha Grant

Supervisor
Community Safety & Wellbeing
Phone: 416-392-7108
Email: Tamasha.Grant@toronto.ca

Evon Smith

Coordination Manager
United Way Greater Toronto
Phone: 416-559-1829
Email: esmith@uwgt.org

Sgt Brian Smith

Toronto Police Service
Phone: 416-808-0145
Email: Brian.Smith@torontopolice.on.ca

In January 2015, Social Development, Finance and Administration restructured and created a new Tower Renewal Program with a greater focus on partner collaboration and implementation of Tower Renewal and Community Revitalization mandates.

Rolfe Santos

Phone: 416-993-9590
Email: Rolfe.Santos@toronto.ca