The City of Toronto has Community Development Officers (CDO) that can work with you, your neighbourhood or organization on community planning, community safety, Tower Renewal and more. Find the most appropriate Community Development Officer below.

The Toronto Strong Neighbourhoods Strategy 2020 (TSNS 2020) is the City of Toronto’s action plan for ensuring that each of our 140 neighbourhoods can succeed and thrive. TSNS 2020 supports healthy communities across Toronto by partnering with residents, businesses and agencies to invest in people, services, programs and facilities in 31 specific neighbourhoods. This will strengthen the social, economic and physical conditions and deliver local impact for city-wide change.

Wayne Robinson (Kingston Galloway/Orton Park, Mornelle Court, Scarborough Village, Woburn)
Phone: 416-206-1553
Email: Wayne.Robinson@toronto.ca

Tonya Hopkinson (Kingsview Village, Rustic, Pelham Park)
Phone: 416-320-8636
Email: Tonya.Hopkinson@toronto.ca

Melody Brown (Weston/Mount Dennis)
Phone: 416-894-3819
Email: Melody.Brown@toronto.ca

Rebecca Bassey (Parkdale, Regent Park, Toronto Seniors Forum)
Phone: 416-895-9230
Email: Rebecca.Bassey@toronto.ca

Sherry Phillips (Humbermede, Elms-Old Rexdale, Thistletown-Beaumoud Heights, Mount Olive-Silverstone-Jamestown, Humber Summit)
Phone: 416-892-3119
Email: Sherry.Phillips@toronto.ca

Janvere Lyder (Downsview Rodding, Oakridge, Taylor Massey)
Phone: 647-216-2152
Email: Janvere.Lyder@toronto.ca

Rosemary Bell (Glenfield Jane Heights, Black Creek, York University Heights)
Phone: 416-889-1285
Email: Rosemary.Bell@toronto.ca

Nathan Stern (Eglinton East/Kennedy Park, Ionview, Flemingdon Park, Thorncliffe Park, Victoria Village)
Phone: 416-206-1552
Email: Nathan.Stern@toronto.ca

The City of manages a variety of youth development programs including those focused on employment.

Laura Metcalfe
Phone: 647-216-2157
Email: Laura.Metcalfe@toronto.ca

Zannalyn Robest
Phone: 416-894-5290
Email: Zannalyn.Robest@toronto.ca

The CCRP team supports communities with the development of safety networks that create neighbourhood strategies which focus on Crisis Intervention, Crisis Prevention, and Crisis Preparation. When communities have been impacted by violent and traumatic incidents, the CCRP further supports communities with the recovery and healing process.

Scott McKean, Manager
Phone: 416-526-0588
Email: Scott.McKean@toronto.ca

Scerena Officer, Supervisor
Phone: 416-886-7542
Email: Scerena.Officer@toronto.ca

Saleha Nahdi (Etobicoke/York)
Phone: 647-210-8189
Email: Saleha.Nahdi@toronto.ca

Vacant – Covered by Scerena Officer (Toronto/East York)
Phone: 416-886-7542
Email: Scerena.Officer@toronto.ca

Kecia Richardson (Scarborough)
Phone: 647-462-6053
Email: Kecia.Richardson@toronto.ca

Rose-Ann Bailey (North York)
Phone: 647-217-4368
Email: Rose-Ann.Bailey@toronto.ca

SPIDER’s mission is to reduce the recurrence of risks and promote the safe inclusion of vulnerable Torontonians in their communities by ensuring that:

  • the response of City of Toronto Divisions is coordinated
  • community health care, social and community services are made available
  • operational and system level reforms are identified and promoted to eliminate future issues

Scott McKean, Manager
Phone: 416-526-0588
Email: Scott.McKean@toronto.ca

Lavinia Corriero Yong-Ping
Phone: 416-554-2355
Email: Lavinia.CorrieroYong-Ping@toronto.ca

Daniel Breault
Phone: 647-468-4715
Email: Daniel.Breault@toronto.ca

Furthering Our Community by Uniting Services (FOCUS) is an innovative Community Safety and Well-Being Initiative co-led by the City of Toronto, United Way Toronto and Toronto Police Service that aims to reduce crime, victimization and improve community resiliency and well-being. The model builds off of lessons learned through the Community Crisis Response Program.

Scott McKean, Manager
Phone: 416-526-0588
Email: Scott.McKean@toronto.ca

Evon Smith, Coordination Manager – FOCUS Toronto United Way Toronto & York Region
Phone: 416-559-1829
Email: esmith@uwgt.org

Jasdeep SinghPolicy Research Consultant
Phone: 647-270-8777
Email: Jasdeep.singh@toronto.ca

Nathan Stern, Community Development Officer – Youth Violence Prevention
Phone: 647-209-9873
Email: Nathan.stern@toronto.ca

In January 2015, Social Development, Finance and Administration restructured and created a new Tower Renewal Program with a greater focus on partner collaboration and implementation of Tower Renewal and Community Revitalization mandates.

Michael Skaljin
Phone: 416-993-9590
Email: Michael.Skaljin@toronto.ca

Jedrek So
Phone: 416-797-7020
Email: Jedrek.So@toronto.ca