The City Manager is the most senior official in the City’s administrative structure. The City Manager is accountable to City Council for the policies and programs delivered by members of the Toronto Public Service. The City Manager is assisted by three Deputy City Managers and the Chief Financial Officer.

Deputy City Managers

The role of the Deputy City Managers is to assist the City Manager in administrative governance and oversight activities and to ensure that programs and services are working together to deliver excellent services to citizens and achieve Council’s priorities. The Deputy City Managers are:

Chief Financial Officer & Treasurer

Finance and Treasury Services manages divisions headed by the Controller and is responsible for corporate finance, financial planning, and finance and administration.

Other City Manager’s Offices and Divisions

The City Manager’s Office also includes the following offices and divisions: